2003-11-10 grym-r3ap3r

xXx Without You... xXx

Contact: Email, guest book, notes (5/5)
Errors: None (10/10)
Navigation: Really easy. You have links in a table at the top under your image and previous/next buttons on the bottom of your entries. Nice. (10/10)
Updates: Things were a bit rocky in the beginning. After the first entry you waited about two weeks to update again. Since the beginning of November, you�ve updated almost daily with a lot of multiples. But then again, a lot of the multiples were things like cast and contacts, not real, deep, emotional writing. In my opinion, it�s a little to early to be applying for reviews since you�ve only had the diary for a month. It just gives the reviewer less to base the review on. (8/10)
Layout Design: Self designed, so points for that. Not bad for a self-design. It�s fairly simple, but simple is good. I like the colors, red and black go well together. The images (including both picture and text) are nice, but seem a little fuzzy. Try sharpening them in a photo program (Adobe, Paintshop, etc.) Also, the blacks of your images and the background don�t exactly match and it takes away from the layout. What I use is the Super Color picker from this site. You can try a free preview and get the exact HTML code for the black you want. Props for colored scrolls and for link effects. However (isn�t there always a however) within your entries the links have no effect. In fact they are the same color as normal text and at first I didn�t even know it was there. And the thing with the scroll bar is minor, I guess it�s just more of a personal preference. I don�t like how you have to scroll down to get to the entry and then scroll within the entry. But then again I�m strange. The box is good except that it just kinda ends right at the bottom of the page. Like there�s no black space under it. To me it made your entries harder to read since the text is right along the bottom of the screen. But then again you can always just refer to the previous statement. :-P Last thing�.are the X�s on your entry title and archives page really necessary? Overall, pretty good. (16/20)
Content: Well considering the first sentence (that is after seeing Beginning spelt as Beginning) that I read was �I hate writing in diaries� I didn�t exactly have a great outlook on reading the rest of your diary but I managed. You should write because you want to, not because you�re bored. If you write because you�re bored then your entries will be boring. Your diary doesn�t have much substance to it. Most of your entries, as I mentioned before are just pages for your layout. I hope you didn�t expect me to sit there and read through all of your quiz results. I read a few, but there were a lot there. Surveys are good occasionally, but you have a few of them, and pretty much right in a row. And they don�t really tell much about you. I mean, you won�t even give your real name. It�s supposed to be a personal diary and you won�t even say who you are. A lot of things in this lead me to believe that you�re still really young. Like maybe 13ish. If I�m way off then excuse me, but by the way you go about your diary and believe so firmly in internet love, it makes me think that you are still young. Try adding more emotion to your entries. Don�t be afraid to open up more and share your thoughts, opinions and feelings. Let loose. (20/40)
Extras: Extra Contact, links, cast (3/5)

Total Points: 72/100 Work some more on your writing, make a few minor tweaks to your layout and you can apply for a re-review in a month.
Reviewed by: Valerie

Recommended Reading: Past

@}~~ ~~{@