2003-11-02 sweet-slayer

Life's a Show, And We All Play Our Parts

Contact: Notes, email, IM, book (5/5)
Errors: Your archives page doesn't match your current page but I know this is a new template so maybe you're working on it while I'm reviewing. (8/10)
Navigation:Everything is easy to find and under clearly marked categories. Even though the font is small, they're not bunched together so its easy to click.(10/10)
Updates: You've got multiple updates everyday from September until now. (9/10)
Layout Design: Like I said, the layout doesn't match. I really don't like the older page but I suspect it won't be that way forever. I think its too spread out and I don't care for the image. I also think you desperately need to archive your older entries.
I love the layout on the current pages. The image is awesome and the way things are laid out is really nice. It doesn't take a lot to find the links because they're on the image, and the image is one that you can get away with that on. The colors are nice. There's just enough black to accent the yellowish color (I can't think of the name of the color but its your diary so you know what I mean). I don't like the way the image repeats on the notify list, and honestly I don't know that any people use those anymore. If you really want it on your layout, maybe it could go under the entry instead. (10/20)
Content: Your diary starts out a little slow but as you go on, it begins to improve. I like the way you've recorded your goals. I think it'll be nice to go back over them later and see how they've changed or what you've accomplished.
While its great that you're dedicated to updating so much, I think you'd be able to pour out emotion better if you saved it all for one or two entries. If its a matter of forgetting what you were going to write about (which I completely relate to) just carry a small memo pad and write it down. You don't have to reveal much on paper, just a couple of words to jog your memory.
When you do write with emotion, you do it well. I might like to see a little more detail, but so far you're showing improvement and that definitely counts for something.
Spelling, grammar, punctuation, and other thigns of that nature all look good. There's a few errors but nobody said you had to be a genius. For all I know, I could have spelled every word in this review wrong. ha! (35/40)
Extras:Tons! I'd give extra credit here if I could. (5/5)

Total Points: 82/100 Not bad! With a few minor changes, you can re-apply later, and probably get at least a 98.
Reviewed by: Carla

Recommended Reading: The Scene

@}~~ ~~{@