2003-08-04 Fiorile

Fiorile�Version Blonde

Contact: You�ve got the works: email, guest book, notes, AIM, and then some. (5/5)
Errors: Perfect (10/10)
Navigation: The navigation is easy, although you do have a lot of links all in one place. I would suggest drop down menus to tidy things up. (9/10)
Updates: Fairly consistent, a few times a week with a bunch of multiples (8/10)
Layout Design: Props to you for your self design. Overall, I like the layout. There are a few catches, like, as I mentioned before, the overwhelming amount of links in one place. Also, there are too many scroll bars. I can understand having one in the navigation column, and one for the entry, but is it necessary to have the two side scrolls as well? They clutter up the overall layout. You can change that by altering the width and height of your entry box, even by a small margin. The entry itself will still scroll so there should not be a problem. Also, I love the idea of having a suggestions page, however, it�s just another guest book, and one which nobody has signed. I�m not sure whether or not this is a new feature, but on your diary it seems a little unnecessary, especially with all the other forms of contact you have. The image is nice, the colors, although there are few, seem to match nicely. That is, except for your link color. The red makes them stand out, but also entirely clash with the cool earth tones the rest of your layout possesses. I would suggest maybe using a blue the color of the woman in the images� jeans. Last thing, I really like how you have a signature at the bottom of each entry with a different font. It adds personalization to the entry and to the diary. (17/20)
Content: I must admit, although this entry scared me a little bit, I loved reading the content in your diary. You, unlike many other diarylanders actually express emotion in your diary. And for this I give you a round of applause. This emotion, however was scattered, hid, between all the other entries. Like the ones about your design and review sites. But it�s still there, and it�s those entries which I thoroughly enjoyed reading. It is in the less personal, less emotional entries, when your age (15) shows, and it is great contrast to the other entries. Try to focus more on one or the other (preferable the more meaningful one) and stick to it. (34/40)
Extras: Cast, quotes, FAQs, links, and many many more (5/5)

Total Points: 88/100 Thanks for being the first reviewed by Rose Reviews!
Reviewed by: Val

Recommended Reading: Revolution

@}~~ ~~{@